Peer-Reviewed Grant Program

The Foundation’s Medical-Scientific Advisory Council annually establishes research priorities and develops specific opportunities that investigators can pursue to apply for research grant funding. The Foundation annually issues a Request for Applications (RFAs) and seeks proposals from lupus tenure-track investigators. These grant proposals are evaluated through a rigorous peer-review process using guidelines established by the National Institutes of Health.

2009 Grants

Joseph Ahearn, MD, University of Pittsburgh

Pediatric Lupus 2009

Cynthia Aranow, MD, The Feinstein Institute for Medical Research

Neuropsychiatric Lupus 2009

Richard Burt, MD, Northwestern University School of Medicine

Adult Stem Cells 2009

Meenakshi Jolly, MD, MS, Rush University Medical Center

Health Quality of Life Research 2009

Michael Luggen, MD, University of Cincinnati

Neuropsychiatric Lupus 2009

Bruce Richardson, MD, PhD, University of Michigan Medical School

Male Lupus Research 2009-2011

Igor Slukvin, MD, PhD, University of Wisconsin School of Medicine

Adult Stem Cells 2009

Deborah McCurdy, MD, University of California at Los Angeles

Pediatric Lupus 2008