Evelyn V. Hess, MD, MACP, MACR Award

The nomination period is open and has been extended to Friday, August 3, 2018 at 5:00 PM EST

See the Hess Award nomination guidelines (PDF) for more information on how to submit your nomination.

The Lupus Foundation of America established, in 2005, the Evelyn V. Hess, MD, MACP, MACR, Award, to be given annually to a clinical or basic researcher whose body of work has significantly advanced understanding of the pathophysiology, etiology, epidemiology, diagnosis, or treatment of lupus. This award was created to recognize Dr. Hess' outstanding contributions to lupus research over the course of her long career.



About Dr. Evelyn V. Hess

Past Awardees

2018 - Michelle Petri, M.D., M.P.H.

2017 - Rosalind Ramsey-Goldman, MD, DrPH

2016 - Dafna D. Gladman, MD, FRCPC

2015 - Mariana J. Kaplan, M.D.

2014 - Jane E. Salmon, MD

2014 - George E. Tsokos, MD

2012 - Ellen Ginzler, MD, MPH

2011 - Graciela Alarcón, MD, MPH

2010 - David A Isenberg, MD, FRCP, FAMS

2009 - Murray Urowitz, MD

2008 - Betty Diamond, MD

2007 - Jill Buyon, MD

2006 - Morris Reichlin, MD, MACR

2005 - Bevra Hahn, MD